Welcome to UNI Bookstore

319-273-2665 Store Hours / Contact Us
skip to main content

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

About Us


On Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2018, the University of Northern Iowa officially acquired ownership of University Book and Supply and reopened it as the UNI Bookstore. The UNI Bookstore operates as a not-for-profit entity of the university, allowing them to maintain reasonable educational costs for students. Most of the store's staff, including the part-time student employees, were retained.

For the past 80 years, University Book & Supply (UBS) had served and supported the University of Northern Iowa and the surrounding community from its convenient location on West 23rd Street. The store has long fulfilled the unofficial role of a one-stop shop for students, alumni and friends, with an inventory ranging from textbooks and course materials to licensed university apparel.

The change in ownership allows the bookstore to continue in that one-stop shop role, while becoming more tightly integrated with the university. That enables store employees to work closely with faculty members and coordinate with the orientation staff to better serve new students. In terms of convenience, students can charge the cost of their textbooks and other materials to their U-bill and use their financial aid to cover it. Licensed logo wear features an emphasis on providing quality merchandise at a variety of price points.

Meet The Team

white silhouette with male haircut Doug Johnson
Director
Doug.Johnson@uni.edu

blonde woman smiling Missy Poock
Assistant Director
missy.poock@uni.edu

brunette woman smiling Casie Bass
Retail Manager
casie.bass@uni.edu

blonde woman smiling Dawnell Johnson
Business Manager
dawnell.johnson@uni.edu

white silhouette with male haircut Brad Merriott
Course Materials Manager
brad.merriott@uni.edu

white silhouette with female haircut Angie Sorrell
General Merchandise Buyer
angie.sorrell@uni.edu

white silhouette with female haircut Lisa Jaeger
Course Materials Assistant Manager
lisa.jaeger@uni.edu

Contact Us

UNI Bookstore 319-273-2665 bookstore@uni.edu 1009 West 23rd Street Cedar FallsIA 50613 View Map

Back to School Hours - August 13-19

Store hours
Monday8:00AM - 8:00PM
Tuesday8:00AM - 8:00PM
Wednesday8:00AM - 7:00PM
Thursday8:00AM - 7:00PM
Friday9:00AM - 5:00PM
Saturday10:00AM - 5:00PM
SundayCLOSED - CLOSED